June 4, 2012

  • Diet, be damned

    Ugh, I have fallen off the wagon, in the worst possible way!  First, it was slacking on working out.  Ever since Jamie hurt himself after our 6K last year, working out has been sporadic, at best.  Then, it was the slow demise of my "better food choices" commitment.  Then, it was the two trips to England, followed by a week in Palma de Mallorca.  And then...it was an extra 7 pounds on the scale.  Bastards.

    So now, I'm working to get back into the groove.  I know why I gained weight, and I know what I have to do to lose it again.  They say that's half the battle, but man...I feel like it's only about 2% of the battle.  I crave sweets all the time, and I know if I cut them out, the cravings will subside, but it's the cutting them out bit I seem to have trouble with.  DAMN YOU, HARIBO GUMMI BEARS!  DAMN YOU!

    Let's see...I'm back on track with running, finally!  Now, I'm nowhere near where I was when I quit, but at least I'm running 3-4 times a week.  We've been super active on the weekends as well, except for last weekend.  We had a cold front run through the Netherlands on Saturday, and by the time Sunday morning was here, my head felt like someone had taken an axe to my sinuses.  I seriously felt like death warmed over.  It's not much better today, and I'm super tired, but I gotta push through it.  I spend the day working, then cleaned the house, did laundry, and finished off the dishes.  I'm in the midst of roasted some carrots for dinner, then I'll start the pasta in a few for when Jamie comes home for dinner.  It'll be a late night for him, he has late meetings every other Monday.  Bah.

    In other news...yeah...I got nothing.  We're supposed to be getting our Olympics tickets soon, so that'll be fun!  I can't believe I'm going to the Olympics!  Exciting!  We're waiting on our passports to get back from the Consulate (I needed more visa pages added, and Jamie's was due to expire in August), and after that, we can book travel again.  I'm still trying to decide if I can go home in August for my best friend's little sister's wedding.  She and her family are my second family, and I really want to go, so we'll see if I can make it happen.  Otherwise, just the same old, same old here.

    Hope all is going well in your world!

    XOXOXO,
    K.

Comments (4)

  • Haha. Sorry for laughing but that's exactly where I also am at the moment. This sucks! I too was so proud of my weight loss and then let it slack. I haven't gained anything back on yet but I'm sure I will if I keep going like that. Eating out, enjoying a beer here and there and having "real chocolate" instead of those Weight Watcher candy bars. Let's get back on track together! We can do it!

  • I could have written this.  I have fallen off the band wagon, need to get back on.

  • I haven't even made it onto the wagon yet lol

  • @Miststueck - @JM_in_SC - @Mad_Wife - alright ladies!  Time to get back on track...I started counting my calories again today (god help me), and hopefully I'll see a loss by next week.  Even a pound would make me happy!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment