January 23, 2013

  • Craft Room Colors – Done!

    Well, I spent some more time thinking about what I wanted for my craft room.  I wanted it to be bright and vibrant, creative, and yet not overpowering (in case I wanted to nap down there too).  I did some more looking for colors, since none of the ones I posted yesterday felt “right”.  Glad I did, because I found the perfect colors! 

    Here they are!  I’m going to paint the walls the lightest grey, then get a navy blue chaise lounge for down there, to create a reading nook.  Then, I’ll try to incorporate the green and fuschia into throw pillows, lap blankets, bookshelf colors, etc.  Maybe a fun chandelier would be a great addition!  Luckily, there is TONS of natural light in the room…it’s in the basement, but it’s a walk-out basement, so plenty of windows and light.

    What do you think of my colors??

     

    XOXOXO,
    K.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *