January 25, 2013

  • Still in the US

    Well, I was supposed to be back in the NL by now, but that didn't work out quite as I had hoped.  I got to the airport yesterday in plenty of time for my flight, only to find out the flight was delayed because the plane we were supposed to take on our flight to DC was stuck in Chicago, due to weather.  So, no big deal, I still had plenty of time for my connection.  After three more delays for the same flight, it quickly became apparent that I was not going to make my connection in DC for my flight to Amsterdam.  I went to the counter, stood in line, and managed to be rebooked for a flight today.

    So...trip back to Indy, round 2, starts in a few hours.  Woke up this morning to icy rain, snow, and otherwise weather nastiness, so who knows if we'll make this flight either.  Sigh...I just want to get home to my kitty!

    Hope you're all having a good day!

    XOXOXO,
    K.

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment