May 6, 2013

  • Life.

    I realized I haven’t posted in awhile…my bad!  Totally wasn’t planned, but just haven’t really had a whole lot to talk about.  Last week, I somehow managed to interview for a position I hadn’t sent in a resume for, then was offered the position, all on the same day I received an offer for ANOTHER position that I interviewed for.  So, at that point, I was in the very advantageous position of getting to choose which job I’d like to take.  Talk about an ego boost! 

    So, I had the weekend to think it over.  I talked to some people on both sides on Friday, tried to figure out which would be the best fit for me.  By the time the day was over on Friday, I had pretty much made up my mind, but decided to wait until Monday so I could tell both bosses in person (email just felt really impersonal).  This morning, I’ve spoken with the guy who’s job I declined, I spoke with HR, and I just now got back from speaking with the guy who will be my new boss.  I’m very excited for this new job and really can’t wait to start!  My new position is “Program Manager” and basically, I’ll be doing exactly what it sounds like…managing a program.  Basically, we have development cycles where we develop new technology.  These individual technologies are called “programs”…so I’ll be managing that.  From the very conception through to the launch of the product.  It’s really intensive work, and somewhat high stress, but I’m ready!  I’m so excited ot be starting something new!

    In other news…9 days until Hawaii!!  I have booked a hotel for the night before we fly out, and another for our trip back (we have an overnight layover in LAX), and I really cannot wait to just hang out on the beach and celebrate our anniversary!  It’s going to be awesome, I’ll be sure to take plenty of photos!  Just need to get through the rest of this week, and then Monday/Tuesday of next, and it’s smooth sailing for 12 glorious days!

    XOXOXO,
    K. 

Comments (3)

  • Exciting about the job. When do you start? It does sound like the perfect fit for you which is great!

    Im sure your vacation will be wonderful!

  • I sm do jealous about hawaii!  Have fun!  I have never been but maybe one day…

  • congrats on the new job! and I cant wait to hear about the trip. try to have fun in L.A…………it kinda suckcs

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *