April 29, 2013

  • A week in…

    Well, it’s been a week since I’ve cut meat out from my diet.  So far…I’ve lost 2.6 pounds, just from cutting out meat!  I know it has nothing to do with exercise, because I am pretty much benched until I have my knee surgery…I can walk and that’s seriously about it.  Right now, I’m going to the gym and walking on the treadmill, then doing a ton of upper body strength work…but its hard not having any cardio.  I’m still very happy with how things are going…I feel much more energetic, which is always nice.  Plus…no guilt every time I eat meat!

    In other news…still no word on the jobs.  I’m going to follow up today to see if anyone has made a decision.  At this point, I just want to know…things go slow here, so I’m really not surprised there’s been no word.  And, since I am still in my current position, there’s really no rush, if that makes sense.  At least, from my perspective.  I’m sure the people doing the hiring are anxious to get people into the jobs, but I’m just sort of hanging out.

    I’m officially in the countdown for Hawaii.  I can’t believe Wednesday is the 1st of May!  The time is absolutely flying this year (though I’m sure part of it had to do with the move back home, etc.)…but as of today, we are T-16 days until we leave!!  I am so excited to celebrate our anniversary there…it has been a whirlwind five years, and incredibly hard to believe that we’ve been married that long!  We’re spending the first half of our time in Oahu, in Waikiki, then midway through we’re flying over to the big island and spending the rest of our time in Kona/Captain Cook area.  The second half of our trip we’ll spend doing a lot of diving (though I’m sure we’ll dive our first half too), because the owner of the rental we’re renting is a Master Diver and takes his guests out for diving if they want!  Free dive tours…awesome!!!  Otherwise, I plan on soaking up the warm weather, the ocean breezes, and the food.  And then coming home and having surgery…arg.

    That’s about it for now…not ready to start the week, but I don’t really get a choice in that.  Hope you all have a good week!

    XOXOXO,
    K.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *