December 6, 2012

  • Well hell.

    Had my appointment with the orthopedic yesterday...he took a look at my knee, ran some x-rays, we went over the x-rays, and then scheduled an ultrasound for next week.  Doesn't look good...his response was "we'll look at the ultrasound then discuss surgical options."  Doesn't sound like PT will even be an option this time (not that it usually works, but whatever).  Sigh...he said he could get me into surgery between Christmas and New Year's, but we'll be in Switzerland, so that won't work.  It will probably happen in January, after our house hunting trip back in the States.

    I've had one knee surgery before (other knee), so I know what to expect, but I am just not looking forward to it!  It'll be scope, so really short recovery period (it'll be about a month before I have 100% range of motion back, but the last time, I was walking the same day of surgery), so that's good...and the pain isn't too bad...probably need some anti-inflammatories that first day, then just Aleve/Paracetamol after that.  Still...I hate not being 100%, and I hate being relatively immobile.  There's a slim chance I won't need surgery, but it's not looking good, so I'm just accepting the inevitable.

    Wish me luck...ultrasound is Thursday.

     

    XOXOXO,
    K.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *